General Knowledge MCQs

Right Answers have been shown below in red color.

11. From the following countries, which one is not the member of D-8?

A) India
B) Pakistan
C) Nigeria
D) Turkey

12. The North Atlantic treaty (NATO) was signed in which year ?

A) 1985
B) 1945
C) 1943
D) 1949

13. World Trade Organization was established in which year ?

A) 1990
B) 1955
C) 1977
D) 1995

14. Where is the headquarter of Red Cross located ?

A) New York
B) The Hague
C) Geneva
D) London

15. Where’s the World’s largest mountain is located?

A) China
B) India
C) Pakistan
D) Nepal

16. What is the Motto of United Nations ?

A) Love and Peace!
B) Life for All!
C) Peace!
D) It’s your world!

17. Where is the headquarter of NATO located?

A) Chicago
B) Washington
C) New York
D) Brussels

18. Which is the lowest part of the Earth?

A) South Pole
B) South Africa
C) Mariana Trench
D) Dead Sea

19. Which is the highest part of the Earth?

A) K2
B) Mount Everest
C) North Pole
D) Norway

20. Where is the permanent secretariat of OIC located?

A) Riyadh
B) Madina
C) Jeddah
D) Makkah

Leave a Reply